Hard to Get

I’m playing Hard to Get with running fast right now. Pretending that I don’t want it…. When in reality I probably want it more than anything else… but don’t tell anyone. 

I’m starting to have more good days than bad days. Supplements are definitely starting to work. I forgot them once and felt TERRIBLE so they are obviously working, but I’m obviously dependent on them pretty badly. Just been doing low easy mileage to keep myself afloat for a while hoping that something will click sometime soon. I just don’t feel smooth or in a rhythm EVER. I always feel like I’m pulling dead weight… and that makes the whole idea of going out for a run quite sucky. It was never like this before. I used to just be able to go for a run and even when it was hurting it was not because I had cinderblocks for feet, it was usually a pain that I pushed myself to BECAUSE it was so easy otherwise. This weight is something I start with– and unfortunately finish with.

 

Anyway, I didn’t race after the 12 weeks for two reasons 1. Anemia was not part of the plan, 2. I didn’t want to turn down the $$ to photograph a wedding… so I did that instead. I’ve had a wedding every weekend this month. Busy, busy! 

Here are my weeks anyway… In order from where I left off. ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

 

That’s a total of 255ish miles in 8 weeks… Aye has nearly run that in this month. She would have done that if she didn’t get sick this month. She’s a crazy bitch though! 😉 

Anyway, I’m just going to keep plugging along minding my own business and playing Hard to Get… and maybe something will spark soon. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

